Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

AJ was great! In and out in lesson then 3 hrs. New wheels to boot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Love my Passat and it corners like a dream, 0 to 60 in no time at all and its good on gas.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Sales Associate AJ really cared about getting me in the right car. I came in and test drove a couple of cars that weren’t really up to par with what I was looking for and left the lot without a new car. AJ had taken me on these test drives and told me he’d keep an eye out for the requirements I’d listed for my ideal ride. A couple of weeks later, he reached out to me when my dream car showed up on his lot. He made sure I got the price we’d talked about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

The service appointment was quick and the technician did a good job of explaining the results of the evaluation of my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

The people where great and vary friendly!! The time it took to purchase vehicle was vary fast! Under an hour and we where driving away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Zachary was great and answered all my questions, excellent salesman. Came with a budget he worked perfectly around it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

The service center was really helpful and made accomodations in scheduling me in. I didn't get the oil change like I thought I was getting. They did do vw recall. But nice customer service. Thumbs up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Glad you asked because it was a pleasant experience from the minute I dropped off my car until I picked it up. The individuals in service were very helpful and professional, as well as friendly. I used the shuttle service and the young man was a safe driver and personable. My was car was in and out in a couple of hours with no problems Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Jason and Jesse were very helpful and explained the issues and resolutions to fix my electronic issues

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Everyone was super friendly and worked with my budget to get me in a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Great place everyone friendly and kind. Very helpful and on time! A+ in my book

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Honest dealership. Upfront about repairs needed, took care of the repairs. Great communicators. Went above and beyond to ensure delivery and satisfaction of purchase. Would buy from again!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Service work is good but our vehicle is always there longer, for various reasons, longer than anticipated. The service department is very busy. They have voicemail but don’t check it often.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Great service, really care for the customer and their needs. Always up front with all car care needs. Wonderful techs who know what they are doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Good service , finished getting car ready in a reasonable amount of time .I just wish they had more courtesy cars because if you have errands you are stack. Otherwise Linda did a good job .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Great service but pricey.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Good experience, accommodating my needs, schedule, loaner vehicle, and explaining costs and options. Kevin did a nice job providing updates before, during and after service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

They have always been conscientious and helpful. The parts department has been very attentive as well as the service department. Some of the sales staff are very personable. Overall I have been very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Helped us test drive and purchase the id.4 we’d been researching. For our family, this is the first electric vehicle we have owned.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

You folks are the best at what you do , quick honest and effective. Thanks Chuck

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

When we scheduled the service they told us we needed to have our tires rotated, so we scheduled that along w the oil change. I brought the car in, and then they told us we didn't need the tires rotated, which was the complete opposite of what they told us over the phone. The inconsistent message and communication was not ideal. The car is a year old, but only has around 6000 miles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

I was pleased by my vehicle purchase here! I would give them 100 stars!! Exceed my expectations and the dealership is super friendly! Best Volkswagen here in Iowa!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Responsive and professional. We bought out our lease on our 2018 VW Tiguan. The whole process took less than an hour. Everyone was great. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

I had the opportunity to sale my car with another dealership, but my salesperson Alex, worked it out with your finance guy, and I was able to trade it in with them. I love my new lease! Thank you so much. You are the best.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Oil changes are fast and accurate. I loved shopping here and love servicing here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Very good communications , quality employees and above average service. This store and employees should be a model for all car dealers.I will continue to spread the good word about this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Thanks to the management of lithia wolkswagen of Des Moines they went above and beyond when my flight came in late they was there to pick me up at the airport amazing thanks..I want to send a special thanks to Zach that make things happen love you man great job 👌🏽👍🏽.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

I am very happy with the results from the service department. They fix the problem and got my car back to me. Kevin kept me updated At all times.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Brian was great! Helped me find the perfect vehicle! Great place and easy to work with !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

The service is good, but every time I bring my car in for service they forget to put the caps on my tires, which shouldn’t happen. I reminded this time, they should be more cautious and careful with my car. I expect it to be the same way as I brought it in, not caps missing on my tires.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Had a great experience with Alex at Lithia Volkswagen. He was friendly and responsive and worked with us to get the right car and deal. And Dwayne was awesome too!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Had a great experience with Alex at Lithia Volkswagen. He was friendly and responsive and worked with us to get the right car and deal. And Dwayne was awesome too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Great service and excellent workers! They are there for you! Always helpful and care for you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

The process of buying a vehicle with this dealership was pretty easy. I was pretty delighted with my experience with them. The buying process took me a total of three hours.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Great experience. Have issues with vehicle bought, and they got in shop within a couple days and even received a great loaner vehicle. Great communication and was willing to work with us. Our salesman Majid was excellent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Work is always well done and completed on time. Can’t beat the coffee machine. The waiting area is very nice and they keep you updated about your cat as they work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Awesome, Experience, Linda Kramer is Excellent to work with. She is friendly and knows what she talking about. Would recommend people come talk with her.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Great experience with the staff while looking at a car. They're very professional and helpful. I will visit again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Iam very please whit the sales and financial services. Excellent customer service and outstanding dealer services. I will definitely recommend to my friends to visit your office.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Great service. Polite staff. Provide auto when the service was more than a day service. Pleasant atmosphere with coffee and seating while you wait on your vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

I was more than happy with the salesmen at Lithia VW. I say salesmen because I had to bounce between a couple due to demand. Both were great and I hope they share the commission. I’m considering a second purchase from them, if I can narrow down what I want.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Majid was very easy to work with. My only complaint during the whole process ended up being resolved by the GM. They listened to the customer and made things right. I would buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Kevin was friendly and professional. Kept me up to date on the issue with my vehicle. I appreciate the loaner vehicle as well. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

I was given excellent service! They fixed my car really fast at no cost since my car was still under warranty. I would definitely recommend to go at this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

First time there, personal very friendly, kept me updated. Would definitely go there again Needed to get new key, some recalls and software updates were performed

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Our salesman. Dane has been awesome. Very polite and more than willing to accommodate my wife and myself. The dealership is clean and everyone seems cheerful. You guys Rock! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Thanks for the great service at your dealership. An African American male helped me yesterday. He was very pleasant. Great customer service. I forgot my appointment day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

I love working with the knowledgeable staff at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines! They are super kind and helpful! Anytime I have issues with my car, they fix it promptly!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Linda Cramer, Jason Halstead, Brian Braak, and Philip Ostrem have treated me so kindly! Any time I have issues with my car, or any questions I have about my car, they help me find out what’s wrong in a timely fashion. I really appreciate them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Brian is a stud and I will continue to buy cars from him. This is the second car we have leased from him for my daughters

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Jonny is our service tech and always does an excellent job. We really appreciate his honesty and integrity.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

We traded in and purchased two vehicles. They made this less stressful and easy to accomplish. We drove away with two awesome cars. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Awesome! One word only to explain my experience.. Sales guy, Chris, was great. He handled all of my questions with confidence and actually told me a few things I didn't realize about owning a VW. I will forever be a VW family member. I absolutely love my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Zach has been one of the best salesmen I've had the pleasure of purchasing a vehicle from. He was extremely helpful when it came to details, and exhausting all our options. If you have the opportunity to get a vehicle from VW look for Zach .

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Great people, great experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Easy in, easy out. Good service. Convenient. They know what they’re doing. Will continue to take my car there. They have competitive prices, and let me use a loaner car for an overnight repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Linda did a great job servicing my car. She addressed all questions and concerns I had on the car in a timely and professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great wonderful down to earth people. AJ was great answering all my many questions I had. My new dealer been a Honda guy my whole life wanted something different.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Was a wonderful place to work with! The car buying process was super easy and although we had a hiccup pretty smooth! Definitely recommend this place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Employees seem to be attentive to their customers needs and concerns. I have a warranty issue and the VW Customer Service and the Dealership are working together to resolve the problem.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Whenever I have an appointment or am near due for one,the dealership contacts me to see if I need help making the arrangements.They are prompt, knowledgeable,courteous&I am loving my VW Atlas!Best vehicle I've owned&the service warranty makes maintaining it a snap.The staff are pleasant and most helpful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Great experience. Happy with our trade offer and purchase process was painless and efficient. Great selection of cars as well. We were able to test drive every style we were looking at all in the same trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Majid was great to work with from start to finish. He was friendly, professional and answered any question that I had throughout the process. I'd recommend him to anyone looking to buy from Lithia!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Thank you. I was driving a used beetle from Tucson to Minneapolis. I drove over something in DSM and heard a rattle. I was able to get another place to fix the rattle, BUT he also said to drive to Lithia to have it checked. When I got there, they were full. But I talked to a service manager and another manager. They pulled a mechanic out and listened to my car with a scope to make sure there was no engine damage. Just so you know-Friday. 1 pm. Hotter than Dante's inferno 2nd layer. They could not see or ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2021

Service agent was polite and courteous. Explained everything very well. Repairs were done promptly. Checkout process was smooth. Very satisfied.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Phil Ostrem referred me to have my car detailed by Lithia, even though it's a Toyota. Phil gave me very high expectations and promised my car would look like new. My car has over 100,000 miles and is a 2014, so I was skeptical. However, the work that the detailing team did on my car was way better than I expected, and far superior to the work of local competitors. I held off on getting this done because of price, but I should have done it long ago. The price is more than other detailers in the area, but the work ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2021

I was referred by your service tech, Phil Ostrem, to get a full detail service for my 2014 Prius C. My only real regret is that I didn't do this sooner! My car is a gross mess, and I've previously shelled out $100 - $160 for detailing from Mr. Carwash, so I was nervous about spending $230 for, on paper, was the same service. Lithia costs more, but did such a better job than I even expected, and Phil set my expectations high. The car was immaculate, inside and out. It no longer smells like a combination of old cigarette smoke, spilled ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Easy scheduling, drop off, and the service van came to pick me up over my lunch. Super professional, very nice staff, love taking my car there to get serviced!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Dane was awesome. He helped me get in and out with the vehicle I wanted quickly and went above and beyond to fine tune the details I asked for during the purchase. I will be back for my next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Everyone looked extremely busy, but my service was excellent, efficient, and the young Bosnian blonde man whom drove me, picked me up, was providing superb, efficient timing and service, as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Friendly service. Zach was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend Lithia VW to anyone looking at a VW. I'm very satisfied with the experience I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

These guys are great! I’ve had dealings with several members of Lithia’s team from sales and service to finance and GM. The first car I bought from Lithia was about 6 years ago and was a used GTI. After 5 months of ownership, it needed a major repair. I was very frustrated, but the team at Lithia got me into a brand new ride the next day and made things right. The start of this situation could have ensured that I would never do business with them again, but the way they handled it is the reason that my wife ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

It was a clean place with friendly people. Our sales and service reps. were helpful and made the process of servicing and leasing a vehicle smooth. Same goes for everyone in the finance office. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Very friendly and helpful. Was able to get financing as a first time buyer. Would gladly purchase from again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Friendly service, more than willing to accommodate the customers. Was able to get financing to get the car I wanted. I appreciate them taking to time to fix the issue with the car since I was unable to test drive due to a missing key.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Prompt service was good. However, I had to remind them that I purchased lifetime oil changes when I bought the car (from them). You would think that they would know that from my on-line info.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Phil and Tyler were great! Had my GTI's sunroof bezel crack, and then after it was fixed the whole bezel flew off! Phil was quick to get me back in to get the problem fixed and Tyler was very professional as a manager.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

I sincerely appreciate that I am no longer pressured to piay for small services I don’t really have to have. I am still upset that a few years back I told the service department I didn’t want new windshield wipers but they put them on anyway and I had to pay for them. I am pleased that kind of service has stopped.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

Efficient and friendly, they gave me a ride home and offered to pick me up for the short wait which was a service I did not anticipate but greatly appreciated!


Leave Us A Review