Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Our experience with Lithia was amazing!!! Zac was our salesman and he was wonderful. He found us a car that fit our family needs and was everything I wanted plus more! I highly recommend Zac at Lithia Volkswagen!! You won't be disappointed!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Had to swing in unexpectedly off the interstate. Ended up having to leave my vehicle but was given a loaner. This dealership is top notch. Everyone goes above and beyond!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

I would highly recommend Sam and his team to anyone! He was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. We were given a good price and trade-in value.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Great customer service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

I love this dealership. The staff in both service (LOVE! ) and sales are great. I recently had to move my lease to a purchase and as challenging as it was for me to accept that what I understood / expected the end result to be (was not as was first explained when I leased in another state), they were kind and patient and straightforward with me. I thoroughly enjoy working with them in all aspects of my lovely Tiguan. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Sales team was great! Very helpful and smooth process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021
Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

TJ and the entire team made the out of state buying process so easy! I recently purchased a used BMW through them that I had found online. It included all of the features I was interested in and I had been having a difficult time finding one locally. TJ met with me via a FaceTime call. Walked me through the entire vehicle. He shared a couple of tiny blemishes the vehicle had and shared several videos and many photographs. His attention to detail was fantastic. The finance team also worked through all of the logistics of overnighting paperwork and all ...

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Service was quick and well done

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

The appointment scheduling experience was quick and easy, as was the drop off of my vehicle. The gentleman who checked in my vehicle was thorough and he followed up as promised. I expressed concern about my vehicle when I picked it up from this service. It was addressed immediately and the action alleviated all my concerns. I am totally satisfied with all aspects of my service.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

I got my serviced scheduled easily. Work was performed a expected and my car was ready when they promised.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Linda was Awesome to deal with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Great experience and easy to work with!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

I purchased a 2020 Tiguan and it could not have been an easier process. Majid did a great job of helping me in the process - he was very personable and knowledgeable and got me excited to own a VW - my first! Michaela in the finance department was also enjoyable and easy to work with. A great place to find your next vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021
Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

Always a pleasure at Lithia! The service associates are WONDERFUL! Took awhile, but the atmosphere was calm and relaxing!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Faris & the team at Lithia VW of DSM were great to work with. They were prompt, efficient, & helpful through the entire process of purchase.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2021

I purchased a used car. Dane was my Sales Consultant and was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the customer service throughout the entire car buying process. Dwayne even made financing fun. I highly recommend checking out Lithia Volkswagen.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Brian Braak is the best salesperson I have ever known. He is truly honest about all aspects of the vehicle and gets you the best deal.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Excellent service and results; professional and pleasant staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Good quick service nice staff ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Kind attention and very good expertise. GOOD indeed ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

I was able to get my car in the same day and it was ready to go the next.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021
Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

I enjoyed my experience at Lithia Volkswagen. They were courteous and friendly. Everything went quickly.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Bought a new vehicle here. Sam was an awesome sales person. He helped me find exactly what I was looking for and was very informative and helpful throughout the process. Definitely recommend atleast checking this place out if youโ€™re thinking about buying a new vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Escape from Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines. Zachary was great to work with! This was my first time buying a car on my own and I appreciate that there was no pressure to start. Iโ€™ve been to other dealerships to look at vehicles and none of them compared to this dealership. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful! I will recommend Zachary and Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines to my friends and family! Btw try the hot chocolate if you get a chance, itโ€™s the best in town! ๐Ÿ™‚

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

Quality and time spent for that service were amaizing

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

Nobody at the customer service area . We probably stood there waiting for several minutes while the service people were standing there. They saw us and could have asked if we needed something. Probably should have recognize us from earlier in the morning and new we were their to pick up a car .

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Very awesome service, quick and very dependable and detailed to help me out with my loving 2014 Jutta SE!!! Thank you Linda for being courtesy and friendly โค ๐Ÿ˜Š

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

fast accurate affordable service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

Terrific sales rep in Elvis, and Alex in financing went the extra mile. Highly recommend this group.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

We purchased our new car from Lithia Audi of Des Moines. The experience was great and very smooth.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Always take good care of our vehicle. Easy to work with, friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

i give lithia volskswagon a excellent review very helpful and friendly people

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

The dealership and staff made my car buying experience very quick and easy.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

Brian Braak and Georan Churchill made the purchase of my new to me 2019 GTI Rabbit quick and easy. I had been searching for this exact model for several months all over the country, and they had the exact vehicle I was looking for at a competitive price, and I did not have to travel too far away to not know how the process was going to go. Also, Dwayne Hill in the finance office was quick and efficient with the paperwork while at the same time making sure that everything was disclosed and understood. This is my second purchase with ...

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Jorge has been professional, accommodating, and has excellent follow up when helping me get the vehicle i was looking for. He is outstanding. Aleks explained documents to me in a way that i could understand them and i never once felt like i was signing something that didn't make sense. A friendly and inviting team! Thank you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

I did not end up buying my VW Alltrack from Lithia because of a very negative experience with a salesman. However, the service department was recommended by my husband. I will say that the service staff and services received have been exceptional. Linda/Laura (?) has been amazing and has made my outlook on Lithia 100% positive. Thank you!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

We had an excellent experience working with Justine at Lithia VW! We bought the car from out of state, and Justine was responsive and helpful every step of the way. The only reason I didn't rate the facilities is we never set foot in them - Justine drove the car to us in Chicago!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

Excellent, fast, friendly service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2020

Always the best service and experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

The service department worked us in same day and delivered what was promised. Very easy and efficient process for service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

I had a great experience with George, from start to finish - professional, straightforward and efficient! Made my trip from Minnesota worthwhile.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

Jason was very kind and helpful. My issue was resolved temporarily however, so not sure what to do next. Tire pressures are very sensitive in all the VWs I have owned, but is frustrating that the monitoring system cannot be adjusted to allow for some variation in tire pressure.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

I was just looking, and they found the exact car I wanted. My trade in blue book value was low, but the manager was able to add extra money for my trade to keep my monthly payment low. I was really treated fairly. Also, covid safe environment. Staff wear masks and they clean constantly.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Alex was absolutely awesome, and took my curve ball in stride. Extremely professional, not pushy at all. 10/10 would recommend. Michaela in finance was awesome as well!!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Truly an outstanding experience! Found the right car they were very fair on my trade-in. Our salesperson Alex Henson was very knowledgeable, professional and personable! Would highly recommend!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Everything was great, except their restrooms were not working that day, so for a simply oil change, I had to get a ride just to go to the restroom!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

The whole process was a good experience. The upgrade for the emissions recall took about an hour to do.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

This service department did an outstanding job of servicing my needs during an oil change that included a complimentary car wash! Very friendly, efficient and organized! I give them 5 stars all the way. I have never been treated so nicely in my life, at a service department!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2020

Disappointment began upon picking up the car after purchase. The original salesperson was too busy to deliver the car and left it to another salesperson. I really still trying to familiarize myself with the car and there is no real manual to research. I stopped in a few days later as I noticed there was a small part missing on the vehicle, they referred me to the original salesperson. He basically said he noticed it upon the trade but they did not replace it before selling it. He took 10 seconds too show me something I asked about the car and ...

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

This happened a couple weeks ago, but I hope it can illustrate my experience at Lithia. I spent the summer in Bend, Oregon, and did not feel safe flying back to my home in Durham, NC, so I purchased a used VW Passat GLX wagon and started my journey back on 10/1. The car has low miles and was well taken care of for the past 10 years since the most recent owners purchased it. I made it all the way to a rest stop in between Lincoln, NE and Des Moines, IA and needed a new battery. After the jump from ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Recently stopped by Lithia VW of DSM, for the first time, without a service appointment for a minor issue and received excellent customer service from Philip Ostrem! The other staff were just as friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable as Philip.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

I just bought a 2019 Golf R as a distance buy (live in Virginia) due to Covid and couldn't see the car in person. Faris helped me through the entire process, took great pictures of everything I asked, and made me feel very comfortable. He was extremely professional and got me what I wanted for the price i was looking for. Thanks to Faris and the team for a great buying experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

Brian Braak was very knowledgeable about the VW line and was able to answer all of our questions and demonstrate all of the vehicle attributes. He was very attentive to my wife's concerns and what she wanted in a new vehicle. Brian continues to be a source of information even after the sale, and has checked in with us to see how we are doing with the new Atlas. Many thanks for a pleasant sales experience.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

They did everything to help us find the right vehicle and worked hard to get us the best deal on our trade in!!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

We shopped in-person in Omaha, and online in KC and Des Moines for an new 2020 Audi Q3. All the dealerships had the car we wanted or could get it shipped to their store. What set Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines apart from the others was their customer service. We worked with Anando and he was awesome. So responsive, informative and helpful. We told him we were part of the Costco auto rebate program and also had a TrueCar discount code. Anando happily accepted both rebates, which saved us thousands. He was helpful in explaining all the carโ€™s features before ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

EDIT: they have since apologized for the lack of shuttle. They said it is normally not the case. Due to COVID Lyft rides are affected and there were no drivers. It really was no fault of the dealer. While at the time it happened they did not say anything or apologize they did reach out before the day is over which is a big deal to me. If you are looking for a vehicle or your Volkswagen needs service I would recommend bringing it here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2020

The process of buying a car from this local dealership was pretty stress free. After some negotiation we agreed upon a purchase price, trade in value, and added options. It does help to know what you are looking for and to do your research on the vehicle and options available before you begin looking at specific cars.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Great customer service! Everyone was very friendly. I went in for a 2018 Q5 but drove home with a 2020 Q5.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

Iโ€™ve purchased new cars from Lithia since 2009 with my first Tiguan, then a Golf in 2015. They are always great with trade-ins and I feel like I got a fair price both on the trade-in and on my new 2020 Tiguan. My sales rep was Justine and she was very personable and attentive, she even called me the next day after the purchase to ask if I had any questions and was able to answer the questions I did have. Love my VW!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

My sales guy was a pleasure to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2020

Highly recommend Lithia for customer service, cleanliness of vehicles, and facility. This is the second vehicle we have purchased here in a year. Everyone has their own criteria for choosing the vehicle they buy, Lithia made the buying experience very easy.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Work was done promptly and seems to have been done correctly. The work comes with a 50,000 mile warranty, which is extremely nice.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2020

I spoke to Brian brawl about a Jeep Cherokee I fell in love with. He was very friendly and treated me and my brother who was with me like family. Lithia will definitely be my first choice to recommend to someone and to purchase another vehicle when my financing terms are up. Thanks Brian!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2020

Good service by informing us what will be worked on and what need to be worked on in the future. Only complaint I have is somehow one of my deer horns was taken off while there.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Mark was great at keeping me up to date on the repair work to my EOS. There was a little glitch where some computer codes were cleared before they were addressed, but Mark was up front with me about that.

Read at Cars


Leave Us A Review